An extra note from a more rested Crystal: Please keep my sister in your prayers. She begins her journey home from China today! She will fly today to Beijing. After spending a night in Beijing she will fly to New York tomorrow. She’s spending a few days in New York and then flying home on Sunday afternoon! Please pray for her safety as she travels!! I can’t tell you how excited I am! She’s been gone for 9 months!!! I even had a dream about it last night!

I want to write something clever and insightful.. really I do. I just can’t at the moment. VBS is wearing me out.. and today is only Tuesday! I have some really awesome things on my mind that God has been showing me that I want to blog about. It will have to wait though… I can’t keep my eyes open!

I think Eli is not only sucking nutrients but also parts of my brain. I came home from VBS and proceeded to put my roast in the crock pot. I coated it with salt & pepper and seared it on all sides. I sliced my onion. I mixed my water, Worcestershire sauce and cider vinegar together and poured it over the roast. I topped it off with sliced onion and garlic. I closed the lid and turned the knob to low. I did a few things around the house, checked my mail, etc. I walked over to the crock pot an hour and a half later to realize that it wasn’t plugged in.

So, we had pizza tonight.

(My mom claims that the roast will be fine. And I did actually turn it on to cook when I realized what I had done.. and it cooked.. and it’s in the fridge now because it wouldn’t have been ready by supper anyway. But I’m not sure I want to eat it tomorrow. I tasted a tiny bite from the outside and it was pretty good. That kind of stuff freaks me out though.)

Seriously, please someone tell me I am not alone in things like this.

And that is another reason why I should have been in bed an hour ago.

Night!

