From my dad’s garden….

From our back yard.. and there’s more.. so far we’ve picked abut 12 cups of blueberries!


… my dad’s garden…

…. from my dad’s garden….

Mmmmm..

And if you want to know what I’ve been doing with those blueberries.. I’ve made Oatmeal Blueberry muffins, and this and this. All fabulous I might add….

I just did a search for my oatmeal blueberry muffins recipe and every recipe that I found (on my blog!) was not correct. Probably because I tweak them so often… but I’ve finally gotten a recipe that I like and use EVERY time I make them. Here is the final recipe:

Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins (12 muffins)

1 1/4 c quick cooking oats
1/2 c ap flour
1/2 c whole wheat flour
1/3 c white sugar
1 T baking powder
1/2 t salt
1 t cinnamon
1 c milk
1 egg
1/4 c vegetable oil
1 1/2 c blueberries (fresh or frozen)

Combine oats, flour, sugar, baking powder, salt and cinnamon. Mix in milk, eggs and oil.; mix just until dry ingredients are moistened. Fold in blueberries. Fill muffin cups about 2/3 full. Bake at 400 for 20-25 minutes. (If using frozen blueberries, do not defrost. It may take a little longer in the oven but it’s best to keep them frozen solid) These freeze well!

The pie above is so yummy. I just had a piece for breakfast! It kind of turned into a runny mess when I heated it up but it was a good runny mess. It is probably best cold or even at room temp. I’m not complaining though.. I just wish I had some vanilla ice cream to go with it! Seriously, I had dreams of blueberries last night… hahaha…

Ok, I’ve seriously got to go and make my menu/grocery list for the week… and work on my nursery workers meeting… and unload the dishwasher… and load the dishwasher… and wash a load of clothes… and get ready for my Dr’s apt this afternoon…

And take care of my son… my most important job…

