Tags

So, as you can tell I’ve made the move to wordpress! It’s a work in progress, so bear with me! I need to work on a color scheme and then really need someone to help me create the perfect header. I don’t have the slightest clue how to do that! I’m also praying for direction and guidence for the blog. I enjoy it so much and want to be an encouragement to other wives and mothers out there. But enough about that! I’ll talk more about the blog in the new year! Uh, which is tomorrow!

Today, I wanted to take a glance back and the year and reflect on a few things. God has been so good and I praise Him for the past year!

Here are some of the highlights from 2012:

One of the most exciting things that happened in 2012 is that God called our family to be a part of a new church plant in the county. Through the direction of elders at our former church and elders at our sister church, God joined several families together from both churches to form a new body of believers. It’s been amazing to see God move and grow us as a new body.  We began meeting shortly after the first of the year to start planning the church, developing our focus and just getting to know one another.

We went on our first family vacation in the Spring. The Hubs and I were determined that we were going to take a trip to the beach as just the four of us and we did! We saved our money and were able to go for a few days. The boys had a blast! I pray we can do the same next year, although we’re thinking about a fall trip to the mountains in 2013!
007

My sister also got engaged in the spring of 2012… and then married just two months later! Those were fun times and the wedding was beautiful!

flowers

(Lovely flowers from my sister’s shower!)

Luke finished his first year of kindergarten and I finished my first year of being a  homeschooling mama! What a blessing it was! We both learned so much but I’m certain I learned more than he did!!

The church plant that we are a part of started meeting ‘officially’ in the summer at our new location! How exciting it was to finally have a place to meet and worship! God has greatly blessed our family by allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful group of people and He continues to bless our church family!

We celebrated Luke’s 6th birthday with a Star Wars theme in June! Shortly after Luke’s birthday we found out we were expecting baby #3! What a wonderful blessing!
080 (3)

We started 1st grade at the first of August this year because I knew I’d need to have extra time when the baby came! School was difficult because I was pretty sick early on in pregnancy. I spent 7 weeks feeling like I had a really bad flu! My poor boys watched too much tv and ate too much junk during those weeks. We were in survival mode! Shortly after starting school we celebrated Eli’s 4th birthday! He chose a batman party at the park!

005

(Luke’s first day of 1st grade!)

Eli4
(Eli’s birthday celebration at home, with chocolate cake!!)

Despite the sickness during those early pregnancy months, we started praying and looking for a house! Because of the church plant, we finally had a direction as to where we needed to start looking for a home! It was fun and even more fun when we found the one! We moved in early September. I can tell you that packing and moving when you’re pregnant & sick is no fun! We had a lot of help from family and friends though! We really love our new place!

At the end of September, when I was finally feeling better we found out that we were expecting a sweet baby boy! Yes, boy number three! I am so excited about this sweet little guy! I really, really couldn’t be happier about having a third boy! God is good!

BOY

Around the same time we found out the little person in my belly was a boy, I also switched doctors. God has totally answered my prayers in BIG, HUGE ways where the birth of this little guy is concerned. I’m praying and preparing for a VBA2C (vaginal birth after 2 cesareans). My doctor is amazingly (and uncommonly) supportive. I’m planning this birth natural and will have the help and support of a doula. This is all so very new to me but God has lead me down this path so clearly and I am just following and trusting Him!

Right before Christmas, the Hubs finished up his program at the Bible college he is attending. I am so proud of him! He has worked so hard! He has 3 more ‘elective’ classes to finish his degree and will finish in May of 2013.

And of course we had a wonderful Christmas this year!! We’ve spent the past week working on getting Jude’s room ready. It’s far from done but it’s getting there! And tonight we’ve hung out as a family, ate some terribly bad for you, but extremely good tasting s’mores pie and had some fun playing with sparklers.

NewYearsEve2012

So, I’m looking forward to next year and all that is in store! We will welcome our third baby boy to the family so very soon! The Hubs will graduate and we will just enjoy becoming a family of five! It’s so comforting to know Who holds my future. God is good and I am blessed! I will be going to bed tonight with a thankful heart for the past year and a trusting heart for the year ahead!

Happy New Year!

