Tags

, ,

IMG_3737

Today my first baby turns SEVEN! I don’t feel old enough to have a seven year old! I’ve been thinking today back to that day that he was born. It’s bittersweet to think about! So, in honor of his day, I thought I’d ask him some questions about himself to share with everyone!

Favorites:

Food: Pizza
Dessert: Chocolate Ice Cream
Things to do: Build and play with Lego sets, play with Eli, catch grasshoppers in the back yard, ride his bike, go to Baby Cafe to play with friends, go to church and play the wii.
Subject in school: Math
Book: Star Wars Lego Book
Bible story: When Jesus was born
Superhero: batman
Real life hero: Police man

If you could invent something that would make life easier for people, what would you invent? Real life Iron Man armor to protect people.

What do you want to be when you grow up? A police man

Where is your favorite place in the world? Party Central

If you could make one rule that everyone had to follow what rule would that be? For people to know God

What is the hardest thing about being a kid? “Wanting to go outside but when you get outside you burn up because it’s so hot! … Actually the hardest thing is self control.” (For me too, buddy!)

And Eli said his favorite thing about Luke was that he plays with him!

Luke is such a great kid! He’s very loyal and honest! (He recently confessed that he had done something wrong in the middle of Wright’s Dairy because it was eating away at him!) He has been a great help to me since Jude arrived. He’s very gentle with him! He’s a thinker and enjoys figuring things out. Luke is super smart, too (He must have a great teacher!)! He’s also very social and loves to spend time with his friends. He has a great sense of humor, which he gets that from his daddy! He has a tender heart and I can’t wait to watch him grow and develop! I know God has great things in store for him! We are abundantly blessed! I’m thanking God today for such a wonderful gift!

Humor me as I post a few of my favorite pictures of Luke through the years…

Luke turns SIX!
(A few days old)

luke1stbirthday
(1st Birthday!)

mommyandluke
(2 years old, I was pregnant with Eli)

Happy Birthday Luke!
(3rd Birthday Party)

lukegoggles
(4 Years old!)

White Christmas 2010
(Snow in Alabama! 5 Years old!)

lukebike6
(Last year with his new bike, 6)

Happy, Happy Birthday Luke!

9ce1d3a7c2beb8a4d3570bd8c8668107<

FYI, the teacher thing was totally a joke!

